Facts about North District , Tripura

Name North Tripura
State Tripura
Area 2,821 km2 (1,089 sq mi)
Population of North District 590,655
Latitude and Longitude 24.3333° N, 92.0167° E
STD code of North District 3824
Pin Code of North District 799250
District Magistrate (DM. Collector) Dr. Sandeep Namdeo Mahatame, IAS
Superintendent of Police (SP/SSP) Bijoy Kumar Nag, SP
Chief development Officer
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Subhasish Roy
Member of parliament Jitendra Mohan Deb Barma
MLA Shri Sudip Roy Barman
Number of Subdivisions 3
Number of Tehsils 1. Damchhara 2. Dasda 3. Gournagar 4. Jampuii hills 5. Kadamtala 6. Kumarghat 7. Panisagar 8. Pencharthal
Number of Villages 170
Railway Station Agartala Railway station
Bus Station Bus Station North Tripura
Air Port in North District Pyongyang Sunan International Airport (IATA: FNJ, ICAO: ZKPY
Number of Hotels in North District 1
Number of degree Colleges 23
Number of Inter Colleges 23
Number of Medical Colleges 1
Number of Engineering Colleges 1
Computer Centers in North District 13
Malls in North District 9
Hospitals in North District 1
Marriage Halls in North District 1
River(s) Deo, Manu, Longai and Juri
High Way(s) national highways17
Elevation 471 m
Density 210/km2 (540/sq mi)
Offical Website http://northtripura.nic.in/
Literacy rate 88.29%
Banks ABN AMRO Bank, DBS Bank, Hang Seng Bank
Famous Leader(s) John Keen
Politcal Parties BJP, INC, CPI-M, CPI, BSP, NCP
RTO Code TR06
aadar card center 9
Major Exportable Item
Local Transport Private taxis, auto rickshaws and city bus
Media News Paper, Rural/Urban Having Radio, Transistor, Media, Television
Growth 17.32%
Travel Destinations jampui hill, Bhabatarnmi Temple, Unakoti, laxmi Narayan Temple, Purano Rajbari
Commissioner Shri Asish Rn. Das, TCS
Social activist Social Activist at NorthEast Management Consultancy Tripura

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *